The 2023 Harvest Evening Celebration will take place Thursday, October 12, 6:30-8:30pm at Franklin Plaza in Troy and will feature “The Food Pantry Chef’s Challenge” in which local chefs create tastings incorporating food items commonly stocked at our local pantries. Prior to the festivities you are invited to attend a VIP reception as a member of the Honorary Committee beginning at 5:30pm. This includes hors-d’oeuvres and an open bar, before moving on to the main event which consists of live music, a silent auction, small plates from various restaurants, dessert, and a cash bar.

In 2022 more than 69,000 people received food for 3.2 million meals in Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga, and Schenectady counties. The Food Pantries works with our member pantries to make sure as many needs are met as possible. This means not only food, but diapers, wipes, baby formula, hygiene, and household products. Last year alone we delivered over 3 million pounds of food through our Food Express and Food Shuttle programs. YOU can help us continue this work!

Join Honorary Chair

Anne Putnam

Senior Vice President, Fenimore Asset Management

Emceed by WNTY’s Ashley Miller

Tickets are available now!

Honorary Committee ticket holders are invited to attend a VIP reception at 5:30pm as a member of the Honorary Committee. This includes hors-d’oeuvres and an open bar, before moving on to the main event which consists of live music, a silent auction, small plates from various restaurants, dessert, and a cash bar. Your name will be printed in the formal invitation as well as the event program and signage.

Thank you to our wonderful Honorary Committee  supporters!


As of 9/21/23

Samantha Adkisson & Justin Cross
John L. Allen
Lorraine Bailey
Cheryl & Joe Barnes
Joyce H. Bookstein
Cynthia Bott Ph.D, LCSW
Theresa Bourgeois
CARES of NY, Inc.
Robert A. Carreau
Ronald & Linda Chen
Sunita Chowfin
Dave & Susi Cleveland
Ellen Cosgrove
Taryn Davila
Keith & Laura Dillon
Betty DiMaria
Jeannette Doellgast
Roja Ebrahimi
Jeffrey Fahl
Karen & Steven Fein
Lorraine Ferguson
Jean M. Fogarty
Lisa A. Frisch
Tom & Darlene Gallagher
Peter Gannon
Bill Harris & Holly Katz
Audra K. Higgins / Simmons Capital Group
HMA Contracting Corp
Robert & Pamela Howell
Integra HR, LLC / Steven & Jennifer Massey
Candace King Weir
Barry & Sara Lee Larner
Connie Madigan
Nina & Anthony Marinello
Gail & Bill Meehan
Thalia Melendez
Ashley Miller & Chris Onorato
Robert P. Moore
Kristin Morgan
Tom Nardacci
Edward & Sharon Ondriska
John Pasicznyk
Dr. Angela Pearson
Anne Putnam
Jim & Roberta Read
Margie Rector
Whitney Rector
Lee & Donna Rosen
Diana & Christopher Rulon
Jane & Garry Sanders
A. Joseph Scott III & Colleen O’Connell
Mary Sheridan & Tim Farrell
Elizabeth Simcoe
Ken & Marggie Skinner
Tracey Slupski Robert
Clarence J. Sundram & Theresa F. Rodrigues
Stacey Thayer
Congressman Paul D. Tonko
Alessandro & Gina Tronco
Rev. Richard S. Vosko
Stephanie Wacholder & Ira Mendleson III
Dr. Richard Weiss
Dr. Donna White



As of 9/21/23

Alex Alam El Din-Meeks
Nancy & Frank Allen
Peter Bakal
Alexandra Becker
Assemblyman Scott Bendett
James & Veronica Blendell
J. Michael Boxley, Esq.
Wendy Burch
Angelo & Ashley Calbone
Michael J. Castellana
Thomas & Maureen Centrino
Lauren Chiyoko Axford
Diane Cohen
Vincent Colonno
Tammy Crasto
Teresa & Peter Crasto-Donnelly
Margie & Rob Dorkin
James Drislane
Mark Eagan
Assemblymember Patricia Fahy
Jody Ference
Dr. Lawrence Flesh
Susan Flesh
William T. Gettman Jr.
Jill Goodman & Arthur Malkin
Groff NetWorks
Mark Harris & Melanie Greenspan
Homeless & Travelers Aid Society
E. Stewart Jones, Jr.
Gail Kendall & David Galletly
Dr. Lawrence A. & Mrs. Ellen Kotlow
Kathy Lanni
Jo Ann LeSage Nelson
Maria & Roger Markovics
Kelly Mateja
Hon. John T. McDonald, III, RPh
Francis McGarry
Jane McGlynn
Karen McKeown
Daniel Meeks
Jacqueline Montgomery
Jared Montgomery
Next Chapter Fitness
Elizabeth B Nolan
Angelo & Angela Pastizzo
Angela Pender-Fox & Ed Fox
Natasha Pernicka
Pam & Don Robbins
Frank Russo
Canyon Ryan
Kimberly Sanger Jones
Hon. Kathy M. Sheehan
Deborah Sokoler
Arleen Stein
Sheri Stevens, UAlbany CPSP
Sherri Stevens
Jack & Susan Sweeney
Jonathan & Lisa Thomson
Stacey Traynham
Ann Volpel & Dave Shippee
Meghan Wakeman
Angela Warner
Christina Watson Meier
Angie Weber
Ray & Lisa Witkowski
Barbara Zaron


Thank you to our amazing sponsors!